

ACEEEO General Assembly Meeting

June 18 2011, Budapest, Hungary Hungarian Telekom Tölösi Conference Center

15.00-17.00

Chair: Mrs. Emília Rytkó, President, ACEEEO, Secretary General, Foundation for Elections in Hungary

Representatives of the following member countries were present: Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia (Mr. Arnis Cimdars, Chairman of the CEC were represented by Mr. Zenonas Vaigauskas, Chairman of the CEC of Lithuania), Macedonia, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, The Russian Federation, Ukraine.

Decisions of the General Assembly

- 1. The General Assembly approved the draft agenda of its recent meeting unanimously.
- 2. The General Assembly adopted the refreshed Strategy of the Association for 2011-2014 unanimously.
- 3. The General Assembly welcomed the signing of collaboration agreements between the ACEEEO and IFE, TRIFE and the Interparliamentary Assembly of the CIS. Representatives of the signing parties, Dr. Zoltán Tóth, Mr. Leonardo Valdes, Mr. Gerardo de Icaza and Dmitry Gladey expressed their commitment to strengthening and widening the scope of cooperation.
- 4. The General Assembly approved unanimously the Secretary General's annual report on 2010 and the financial report of the Secretariat.
- 5. The General Assembly understood the report on the current projects of the Association.
- 6. The General Assembly approved the request of the Association for Civil Society Development in Azerbaijan for associated institutional membership.



7. The General Assembly took note of the resignation of Dr. Zoltán Tóth from the post of Secretary General of the Association. The General Assembly appreciated Dr.Tóth's tremendous work in the past 20 years and elected him as Honorary Member of the Association.

The General Assembly approved the proposal of the Executive Board and elected Mr. Zsolt Szolnoki, Director of Operations as Secretary General of the Association unanimously. Mr. Zsolt Szolnoki appreciated the trust that the General Assembly has placed in his future leadership.

- 8. The General Assembly understood the list of member countries that have not yet hosted annual conference of the ACEEEO. As none of the member countries has indicated interest to host the 22nd annual conference in 2013 yet, discussions shall be initiated by the Secretariat about the conference venue in 2013.
- 9. The General Assembly took note about the preparation for the 2012 annual conference in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina.. The General Assembly automatically elected Irena Hadziabdic, the Chair of the Central Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina, as host of the 2012 conference, to President of the Association.

The General Assembly took notice of the proposal of Mr. Kazimierz Czaplicki, Secretary of the National Electoral Office of Poland, namely, in 2012 the General Assembly shall gather on the first conference day, in order to prevent non-attendance due to early departures of the delegates.